Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

Contributing Graduate Faculty

The faculty listed below were members of USC's School of the Environment (1995-2011), and retain a strong interest in areas related to environment and sustainability. These faculty continue to be important participants in the SEOE through seminars, course offerings and service on MEERM graduate committees.

Name Department Email Keywords
James Barilla English Language & Literature tag1,tag2
Charles Blake SOM-Cell Bio & Anatomy   
Gregory Carbone Geography  
Joanna Casey Anthropology  
G. Thomas Chandler Environmental Health Sciences  
Charles R. Clymer  Terracon, Inc.    
Cuizhen Susan Wang Geography   
F James Cumberland Jr  Law    
Susan Cutter  Geography    
Alan Decho Environmental Health Sciences   
Andrew Dyer  Biology & Geology - USC Aiken    
Joshua Eagle  Law School   
Don Edwards Statistics    
Berten Ely  Biological Sciences   
Charles Feigley  Environmental Health Sciences  
Paula Feldman English Language & Literature   
Robert Feller  Biological Sciences    
John Ferry  Chemistry and Biochemistry   
Davis Folsom  Business, USC Beaufort    
Bob Friedman Biological Sciences    
Christy Friend  English Language & Literature   
Scott Goode  Chemistry and Biochemistry   
Julian Green  Geology, USC Upstate    
James Hebert  Epidemiology and Biostatistics   
April Hiscox  Geography    
Michael Hodgson  Geography    
Thomas Leatherman Anthropology   
David Linnan Law School   
Laszio Marton Biological Sciences   
Jerry Mitchell  Geography   
Cary Mock  Geography   
John Nelson  Biological Sciences   
Sean Norman  Environmental Health Sciences   
Sarah Rothenberg  Environmental Health Sciences   
Roger  Sawyer  Biological Sciences   
Todd Scarlett  Biology - USC Lancaster   
Timothy Shaw  Chemistry and Biochemistry   
Garriet Smith  Biology - USC Aiken    
Jim Sweigart  Darla Moore School of Business    
Stephen Thompson Education    
Hong Wang  Mathematics    
Kathleen Whitcomb Darla Moore School of Business   
Laura Woliver  Political Science    
Douglas Woodward  Darla Moore School of Business    

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.