Skip to Content

School of the Earth, Ocean and Environment

People

Director

Subrahmanyam Bulusu

Subrahmanyam Bulusu

Professor of Satellite Oceanography & Physical Oceanography

(803) 777-2572
sbulusu@geol.sc.edu
701 Sumter St., EWS 508A

View Subra's Profile

Visiting Scientists and Postdoctoral Associates

Darla Martynova

Dr. Daria M. Martynova

Fullbright Visiting Professor, from the White Sea Biological Station Zoological Institute of Russian Academy of Sciences
+7 (921) 014 58 64
daria.martynova@gmail.com

Yuichiro Shibata

Yuichiro Shibata

Fullbright Visiting Professor, from the Department of Computer and Information Sciences, Nagasaki University, Japan.
shibata@cis.nagasaki-u.ac.jp

 Kyozo Ueyoshi

 Kyozo Ueyoshi

Visiting Scientist from the Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UC San Diego
ueyoshi@ucsd.edu 

Graduate Students

 Lydia Duncnan

 Lydia Duncnan

MS. Marine Science Student (Graduated in December 2023)
BS in Marine Science, University of South Carolina (December, 2021)
803-777-4529
lduncan@seoe.sc.edu
Office: EWS 508

Sarah Hall

Sarah Hall

Ph.D. Marine Science Student (Grdauted in December 2022)
Research Scientist, NOAA/NESDIS/STAR | GST-Contractor, Collge Park
Sarah.hall@noaa.gov

Heather Roman-Stork

Heather Roman-Stork

Ph.D. Marine Science (Graduated in December 2020)
Ocean Scientist, NOAA/NESDIS/STAR | GST-Contractor, Collge Park
heather.roman-stork@noaa.gov

Richard Browkaw

Richard Brokaw

MS. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2020); At Present: PhD Student at University of California, Santa Barbara
richardjbrokaw@gmail.com

Rachel Nichols

Rachel Nichols

MS. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2020); At Present: Research Technician, Auburn Marine Fish Lab, Auburn University
renichols13@gmail.com

Casey Shoup

Casey Shoup

MS. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2020); At Present: Support Scientist, GST/NOAA STAR Ocean Surface Winds Project at College Park
cshoup.weather@gmail.com

Morgan Paris

Morgan Paris

MS. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring, 2018) At Present: Biologist at North Carolina Division of Marine Fisheries, washington, NC
mparis1017@outlook.com

Brady Ferster

Dr. Brady Ferster

Ph.D. Marine Science Student (Graduate in Summer, 2019); At present: Postdoctoral Researcher, LOCEAN/IPSL of Sorbonne University, Paris, France
brady.ferster@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr

Corinne Trott

Dr. Corinne Trott

Ph.D. Marine Science Student (Graduate in Spring 2019); At present: Postdocoral Fellow, USM/Naval Research Laboratory, Stennis Space Center, Mississippi.
corinne.trott.ctr@nrlssc.navy.mil

Jessica Burns

Jessica Burns

MS. Marine Science student (Graduated in Spring, 2017) At Present: PhD student in Canada
jmburns444@gmail.com

Caroline Corbett

Caroline Corbett

MS. Geological Sciences student (Graduated in Fall, 2016) At Present: Physical Scientist at Federal Aviation Administration, Washington, DC.
cmarycorbett@gmail.com

Dr. Joseph DAddezio

Dr. Joseph DAddezio

Ph.D. Marine Science (Graduated in Summer, 2016). At Present: Oceanographer, Naval Research Laboratory, Mississippi
joseph.daddezio@nrlssc.navy.mil

Gary Grunseich

Gary Grunseich

M.S. Geological Sciences (Graduated in Summer 2012), At present: Senior Environmental Scientist, RTP Environmental Associates, Inc New York
ggrunseich87@gmail.com

Dr. Ebenezer Sackitey Nyadjro

Dr. Ebenezer Sackitey Nyadjro

Ph.D. Marine Science (Graduated in Summer, 2012), At Present: Research Associate Professor, Mississippi State University/ NOAA Northern Gulf Institute, Stennis Space Center, Missississippi
esn31@msstate.edu

Dr. Dara D.H. Cadden

Dr. Dara D.H. Cadden

Ph.D. Marine Science (Graduated in Summer 2009), At Present: Oceanographer (GS-13) Naval Oceanographic Office, Mississippi
dara.cadden@navy.mil

Dr. David M. Heffner

Dr. David M. Heffner

M.S. Geological Sciences (Graduated in Fall, 2008), At Present: Geophysicist at Oxy, Houston, Texas
david.heffner@gmail.com

Clifford Felton

Clifford Felton

M.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2014) Atpresent: Senior Fixed Income Specialist at Vanguard
csfelton@gmail.com

Matthew Nienhaus

Matthew Nienhaus

M.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2013), At Present: Design Engineer, Actavo
mnienhaus@geol.sc.edu

Undergraduate Students

Jackie Bald

Jackie Bald

BS/MS Marine Science Accelerated Degree Plan (Jan 2023-Present)

 Lydia Duncnan

Lydia Duncan

B.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Fall 2021)

Morgan Paris

Mogan Paris

B.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2017)

Matthew Neinhaus

Matthew Nienhaus

BS in Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2011)

Bryce Melzer

Bryce Melzer

M.S. Marine Science Student (Graduated in Fall, 2016).

Caroline Washburn

Caroline Washburn

B.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Fall 2021)

Richard Brokaw

Richard (Ricky) Brokaw

B.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Summer 2019)

Rachel Nichols

Rachel Nichols

MS. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2020)

Caroline Kerfonta

Caroline Kerfonta

B.S. in Statistics (Hons) Fall, 2017-Spring, 2019

Dylan Kane

Dylan Kane

B.S. Computer Science (Graduated in Fall, 2012)

Jamie Shutta

Jamie Shutta

B.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Spring, 2010)

Brandon Long

Brandon Long

B.S. Marine Science (Graduated in Summer, 2012)

Victoria Young

Victoria Young

B.S. Marine Science Student (Graduated in Spring 2015)

Stephanie Ayers

Stephanie Ayres

B.S Marine Science (Graduated in Spring 2014)


Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.

©