Skip to Content

College of Information and Communications

Inclusive Excellence Advisory Council

The role of the Inclusive Excellence Advisory Council is to assist and advise the associate dean for access and engagement on best practices and policies to implement the College’s strategic plan for access and engagement in developing an inclusive environment where all members of the CIC community can thrive and succeed. The council meets once a semester and as needed.

Member School/College Role
Jasmine Blackwell CIC Graduate Recruitment/Staff/Planning/Advisory
Nina Brook SJMC Print and Multimedia Journalism Sequence Head
Kenneth Campbell SJMC SJMC Media and Civil Rights History/Interim Graduate Studies Director     
Kelly Carroll CIC Career Services Manager
Nicole Cooke iSchool CIC Research/Augusta Baker Chair/CIC Inclusive Excellence Research Symposium
Clayton Copeland iSchool SLIS Diversity Committee/CIC DEI Research Symposium
Randy Covington SJMC/CIC DMA, CIC Special Projects Director/CIC Diversity Initiatives
Kelly Davis SJMC PR Sequence Head/Alum/PRSSA Advisor
Candice Edrington SJMC  Public Relations/Social Movements/Advocacy Burrell Project
Jabari Evans SJMC Race and Media/Social Justice Advocate
Vanessa Kitzie iSchool iSchool Diversity Committee
Carmen Maye SJMC Faculty/Planning/SJMC Policies
Denise McGill  SJMC SJMC Diversity Committee/Advisory
David Moscowitz SJMC Mass Comm Sequence Head/DEI Award Recipient
Rachel Rolli CIC HR Manager
Wesley Stevens SJMC Social Media Influencer/Mass Communications
Sabrina Williams SJMC Visual Communications Sequence Head
Jung Mi Wu SJMC Faculty/Advisory

Ad Hoc

J Scott Parker, CIC Director of Communications
Patty Hall, CIC Webmaster
Pierre Autel, CIC IT Admin/Building Manager
Christopher (C.J.) Faulk, CIC Finances Manager
Austin Reed, CIC Development Assistant/Coordinator
Rushondra James, CIC Assistant Dean for Student Services
Kara Law, CIC Assistant Dean for Finance

Ex Officio

Linwan wu, CIC Associate Dean for Research
Kim Thompson, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Damion Waymer, SJMC Director
Lyda McCartin, iSchool Director
Tom Reichert, CIC Dean

Challenge the conventional. Create the exceptional. No Limits.